2012 Track and Field Awards

Posted on June 14, 2012 - Filed Under 1600, Bay League, Bay League Championships, CIF, CIF Southern Section, Mt. SAC Cross Country Invitational, New items, Redondo Beach, Redondo Union, Sea Hawks, The Bob Leetch Scholarship Award, Track & Field | Leave a Comment

Congratulations Sea Hawks!

The Bob Leetch”Today belongs to me-Carpe Diem” Scholarship Award
There was a tie and with the amount raised for the scholarship, the committee was able to split it and award $1200 each.
-Congratulations to Anique Villegas and Mitchell Wong on receiving the 2012 Bob Leetch Scholarship Award!

Congratulations go to following Sea Hawks

-Rachel Bush Received Girls Varsity MVP Award
-Evan Malone-White Received Boys Varsity MVP Award
-Breya Wynne Received F/S Girls MVP Award
-Carlos Suarez Received F/S Boys MVP Award
-Lyndsey Mull Received the Legacy Award
-Erin South Received the Super Sea Hawk Award

Recognitions also went out to the following Sea Hawks
-Dustin Herold for CIF Boys D2 800m Champion
-Kayla Ferron–Amber Gore-Erin South and Anevay Hiehle for CIF D2 Girls 4X400 Relay Champions -Undefeated all season
-Lyndsey Mull–Kayla Ferron–Rachel Bush–Cara Ulizio in the 4×1600 Relay these girls broke the state record to make them #1 in the Nation at Mt Sac Relays.


Leave a Reply

  • Archives

  • RUHS Cross Country/Track & Field Facebook Group

  • Meta